Club Details

Limerick

Division 1  
Ground Name Markets Field
Address Garryowen Road,Limerick
County Limerick
Phone (086) 383 2655
Official Website www.limerickfc.ie
Unofficial Website www.limerick37.com

Fixtures 2017

Limerick scores given first.

Fixture Opposition Venue Result
Fri. 22nd Feb.
(League)
Longford Town Home 0 – 0
Fri. 1st Mar.
(League)
Bray Wanderers Away 0 – 2
Fri. 8th Mar.
(League)
Drogheda United Home 0 – 0
Fri. 15th Mar.
(League)
Cobh Ramblers Home 3 – 1
Mon. 18th Mar.
(League Cup 1st Round)
Cobh Ramblers Away 1 – 3
Sat. 23rd Mar.
(League)
Cabinteely FC Away 2 – 1
Fri. 29th Mar.
(League)
Athlone Town Home 2 – 0
Fri. 5th Apr.
(League)
Galway United Away 1 – 0
Fri. 12th Apr.
(League)
Wexford FC Home 1 – 1
Fri. 19th Apr.
(League)
Shelbourne Away 0 – 2
Sat. 27th Apr.
(League)
Longford Town Away 0 – 1
Fri. 3rd May.
(League)
Bray Wanderers Home 1 – 0
Fri. 10th May.
(League)
Drogheda United Away 2 – 3
Sat. 18th May.
(League)
Cobh Ramblers Away 3 – 2
Fri. 24th May.
(League)
Cabinteely FC Home 1 – 0
Fri. 31st May.
(League)
Athlone Town Away 1 – 1
Sat. 8th Jun.
(League)
Galway United Home 2 – 1
Fri. 14th Jun.
(League)
Wexford FC Away 0 – 0
Fri. 28th Jun.
(League)
Shelbourne Home 0 – 1
Fri. 5th Jul.
(League)
Longford Town Home 3 – 1
Fri. 12th Jul.
(League)
Bray Wanderers Away 0 – 1
Fri. 19th Jul.
(League)
Drogheda United Home 1 – 4
Fri. 26th Jul.
(League)
Cobh Ramblers Home 3 – 4
Fri. 2nd Aug.
(League)
Cabinteely FC Away 0 – 3
Fri. 9th Aug.
(FAI Cup 2nd Round)
Cobh Ramblers Away 1 – 0
Fri. 16th Aug.
(League)
Athlone Town Home 1 – 1
Mon. 26th Aug.
(FAI Cup 3rd Round)
Sligo Rovers Away 2 – 6
Fri. 30th Aug.
(League)
Galway United Away
Fri. 13th Sep.
(League)
Wexford FC Home
Sat. 21st Sep.
(League)
Shelbourne Away

 

One Response to Club Details

  • Anonymous says:

    Got 2 LOI (LoveOurIrishness)
    The sacking of Pat Fenlon has stirred up a debate within the League of Ireland. However, my question is why were the Shamrock Rovers club so upset to lose to a Finnish side. The Finnish league are four places above our own league. The RoPS club which were second in their league have nine foreign nationals in their side. The club that won the league have seven and the club that came third have eleven.
    It is clear that if League of Ireland clubs want to progress they have to invest in foreign players outside of bringing in some British players. No one wants to see whole teams of foreign players but five or six good foreign players a side would help the likes of Shamrock Rovers, Cork City and Dundalk to progress in Europe.
    A lot of those foreign players in the Finnish sides were African and we all remember what Joseph N’Do brought to the league. Irish soccer might not have big budgets for scouting systems but do have links to African football. Johnny McKinstry has managed Sierra Leone and now manages Rwanda. Sean Connor managed a Zimbabwean club side. Maybe the biggest club sides have already exhausted all possibilities regarding these options or maybe not. That is a question I would like to know.
    If they have what were the problems and if not, why not.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.