Club Details

Finn Harps

Division 1  
Ground Name Finn Park
Address Navenney St., Ballybofey
County Donegal
Phone (074) 9130070
Official Website www.finnharps.com
Unofficial Website

Fixtures 2017

Finn Harps scores given first.

Fixture Opposition Venue Result
Fri. 9th Mar.
(League)
Shelbourne Home 1 – 1
Mon. 12th Mar.
(League Cup 1st Round)
Mayo League Home 4 – 3
Sat. 17th Mar.
(League)
Cobh Ramblers Away 2 – 0
Fri. 23rd Mar.
(League)
Wexford FC Home 1 – 0
Mon. 26th Mar.
(League)
Drogheda United Away 1 – 2
Fri. 30th Mar.
(League)
Athlone Town Away 1 – 1
Mon. 2nd Apr.
(League Cup 2nd Round)
Derry City Home 1 – 2
Fri. 13th Apr.
(League)
U.C.D. Away 2 – 3
Fri. 20th Apr.
(League)
Cabinteely FC Home 1 – 0
Sat. 28th Apr.
(League)
Longford Town Away 2 – 1
Fri. 4th May.
(League)
Drogheda United Home 2 – 1
Mon. 7th May.
(League)
Galway United Home 1 – 0
Fri. 11th May.
(League)
Shelbourne Away 0 – 0
Fri. 18th May.
(League)
Cobh Ramblers Home 0 – 1
Fri. 25th May.
(League)
Wexford FC Away 1 – 1
Fri. 1st Jun.
(League)
Athlone Town Home 4 – 0
Mon. 4th Jun.
(League)
Longford Town Home 2 – 4
Fri. 8th Jun.
(League)
Galway United Away 2 – 1
Fri. 15th Jun.
(League)
U.C.D. Home 1 – 3
Fri. 29th Jun.
(League)
Cabinteely FC Away 1 – 0
Fri. 6th Jul.
(League)
Drogheda United Away 1 – 0
Fri. 13th Jul.
(League)
Longford Town Home 3 – 0
Fri. 20th Jul.
(League)
Shelbourne Home 0 – 0
Sat. 28th Jul.
(League)
Cobh Ramblers Away 1 – 0
Fri. 3rd Aug.
(League)
Wexford FC Home 3 – 0
Fri. 10th Aug.
(FAI Cup 2nd Round)
Bray Wanderers Away 3 – 1
Fri. 17th Aug.
(League)
Athlone Town Away 3 – 1
Fri. 24th Aug.
(FAI Cup 3rd Round)
Dundalk Away 0 – 2
Fri. 31st Aug.
(League)
Galway United Home 2 – 0
Fri. 14th Sep.
(League)
U.C.D. Away 1 – 1
Sat. 22nd Sep.
(League)
Cabinteely FC Home 7 – 1

 

One Response to Club Details

  • Anonymous says:

    Got 2 LOI (LoveOurIrishness)
    The sacking of Pat Fenlon has stirred up a debate within the League of Ireland. However, my question is why were the Shamrock Rovers club so upset to lose to a Finnish side. The Finnish league are four places above our own league. The RoPS club which were second in their league have nine foreign nationals in their side. The club that won the league have seven and the club that came third have eleven.
    It is clear that if League of Ireland clubs want to progress they have to invest in foreign players outside of bringing in some British players. No one wants to see whole teams of foreign players but five or six good foreign players a side would help the likes of Shamrock Rovers, Cork City and Dundalk to progress in Europe.
    A lot of those foreign players in the Finnish sides were African and we all remember what Joseph N’Do brought to the league. Irish soccer might not have big budgets for scouting systems but do have links to African football. Johnny McKinstry has managed Sierra Leone and now manages Rwanda. Sean Connor managed a Zimbabwean club side. Maybe the biggest club sides have already exhausted all possibilities regarding these options or maybe not. That is a question I would like to know.
    If they have what were the problems and if not, why not.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.