Club Details

Shelbourne

Division 1  
Ground Name Tolka Park
Address Richmond Road, Dublin 3
County Dublin
Phone (01) 837 5536
Official Website www.shelbournefc.ie
Unofficial Website

Fixtures 2017

Shelbourne scores given first.

Fixture Opposition Venue Result
Fri. 23rd Feb.
(League)
U.C.D. Away 1 – 2
Fri. 9th Mar.
(League)
Finn Harps Away 1 – 1
Fri. 16th Mar.
(League)
Longford Town Home 3 – 2
Fri. 23rd Mar.
(League)
Cobh Ramblers Home 1 – 0
Mon. 26th Mar.
(League Cup 1st Round)
Bray Wanderers Away 3 – 0
Fri. 30th Mar.
(League)
Wexford FC Away 1 – 0
Fri. 6th Apr.
(League)
Athlone Town Home 7 – 0
Fri. 13th Apr.
(League)
Cabinteely FC Away 0 – 2
Fri. 20th Apr.
(League)
Galway United Home 2 – 0
Tue. 24th Apr.
(League Cup 2nd Round)
Drogheda United Home 7 – 2
Fri. 27th Apr.
(League)
Drogheda United Away 1 – 1
Fri. 4th May.
(League)
U.C.D. Home 1 – 1
Mon. 7th May.
(League Cup 3rd Round)
Derry City Away 3 – 7
Fri. 11th May.
(League)
Finn Harps Home 0 – 0
Sat. 19th May.
(League)
Longford Town Away 1 – 1
Fri. 25th May.
(League)
Cobh Ramblers Away 3 – 0
Fri. 1st Jun.
(League)
Wexford FC Home 4 – 1
Mon. 4th Jun.
(League)
Drogheda United Home 1 – 1
Fri. 8th Jun.
(League)
Athlone Town Away 5 – 0
Fri. 15th Jun.
(League)
Cabinteely FC Home 0 – 0
Fri. 29th Jun.
(League)
Galway United Away 2 – 1
Fri. 6th Jul.
(League)
U.C.D. Away 1 – 1
Fri. 13th Jul.
(League)
Drogheda United Home 0 – 1
Fri. 20th Jul.
(League)
Finn Harps Away 0 – 0
Fri. 27th Jul.
(League)
Longford Town Home 6 – 1
Fri. 3rd Aug.
(League)
Cobh Ramblers Home 3 – 1
Fri. 10th Aug.
(FAI Cup 2nd Round)
Athlone Town Home 4 – 0
Fri. 17th Aug.
(League)
Wexford FC Away 2 – 1
Sat. 25th Aug.
(FAI Cup 3rd Round)
Longford Town Away 0 – 2
Fri. 31st Aug.
(League)
Athlone Town Home 2 – 2
Fri. 14th Sep.
(League)
Cabinteely FC Away 1 – 1
Sat. 22nd Sep.
(League)
Galway United Home 3 – 0

 

One Response to Club Details

  • Anonymous says:

    Got 2 LOI (LoveOurIrishness)
    The sacking of Pat Fenlon has stirred up a debate within the League of Ireland. However, my question is why were the Shamrock Rovers club so upset to lose to a Finnish side. The Finnish league are four places above our own league. The RoPS club which were second in their league have nine foreign nationals in their side. The club that won the league have seven and the club that came third have eleven.
    It is clear that if League of Ireland clubs want to progress they have to invest in foreign players outside of bringing in some British players. No one wants to see whole teams of foreign players but five or six good foreign players a side would help the likes of Shamrock Rovers, Cork City and Dundalk to progress in Europe.
    A lot of those foreign players in the Finnish sides were African and we all remember what Joseph N’Do brought to the league. Irish soccer might not have big budgets for scouting systems but do have links to African football. Johnny McKinstry has managed Sierra Leone and now manages Rwanda. Sean Connor managed a Zimbabwean club side. Maybe the biggest club sides have already exhausted all possibilities regarding these options or maybe not. That is a question I would like to know.
    If they have what were the problems and if not, why not.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.