Club Details

Shelbourne

Division 1  
Ground Name Tolka Park
Address Richmond Road, Dublin 3
County Dublin
Phone (01) 837 5536
Official Website www.shelbournefc.ie
Unofficial Website

Fixtures 2017

Shelbourne scores given first.

Fixture Opposition Venue Result
Fri. 22nd Feb.
(League)
Galway United Away 3 – 2
Fri. 1st Mar.
(League)
Cabinteely FC Home 2 – 3
Mon. 4th Mar.
(League Cup 1st Round)
Bluebell United Home 1 – 0
Fri. 8th Mar.
(League)
Athlone Town Away 2 – 0
Fri. 15th Mar.
(League)
Wexford FC Home 3 – 0
Fri. 22nd Mar.
(League)
Cobh Ramblers Away 1 – 2
Sat. 30th Mar.
(League)
Longford Town Away 0 – 2
Tue. 2nd Apr.
(League Cup 2nd Round)
U.C.D. Home 1 – 2
Fri. 5th Apr.
(League)
Bray Wanderers Home 1 – 0
Fri. 12th Apr.
(League)
Drogheda United Away 0 – 0
Fri. 19th Apr.
(League)
Limerick Home 2 – 0
Fri. 26th Apr.
(League)
Galway United Home 3 – 0
Fri. 3rd May.
(League)
Cabinteely FC Away 0 – 1
Fri. 10th May.
(League)
Athlone Town Home 2 – 1
Fri. 17th May.
(League)
Wexford FC Away 2 – 1
Fri. 24th May.
(League)
Cobh Ramblers Home 1 – 0
Fri. 31st May.
(League)
Longford Town Home 1 – 0
Sat. 8th Jun.
(League)
Bray Wanderers Away 1 – 0
Fri. 14th Jun.
(League)
Drogheda United Home 2 – 1
Fri. 28th Jun.
(League)
Limerick Away 1 – 0
Fri. 5th Jul.
(League)
Galway United Away 3 – 0
Fri. 12th Jul.
(League)
Cabinteely FC Home 1 – 1
Fri. 19th Jul.
(League)
Athlone Town Away 2 – 1
Fri. 26th Jul.
(League)
Wexford FC Home 5 – 2
Sat. 3rd Aug.
(League)
Cobh Ramblers Away 0 – 1
Fri. 9th Aug.
(FAI Cup 2nd Round)
Bohemians Away 2 – 3
Sat. 17th Aug.
(League)
Longford Town Away 2 – 0
Fri. 30th Aug.
(League)
Bray Wanderers Home
Fri. 13th Sep.
(League)
Drogheda United Away
Sat. 21st Sep.
(League)
Limerick Home

 

One Response to Club Details

  • Anonymous says:

    Got 2 LOI (LoveOurIrishness)
    The sacking of Pat Fenlon has stirred up a debate within the League of Ireland. However, my question is why were the Shamrock Rovers club so upset to lose to a Finnish side. The Finnish league are four places above our own league. The RoPS club which were second in their league have nine foreign nationals in their side. The club that won the league have seven and the club that came third have eleven.
    It is clear that if League of Ireland clubs want to progress they have to invest in foreign players outside of bringing in some British players. No one wants to see whole teams of foreign players but five or six good foreign players a side would help the likes of Shamrock Rovers, Cork City and Dundalk to progress in Europe.
    A lot of those foreign players in the Finnish sides were African and we all remember what Joseph N’Do brought to the league. Irish soccer might not have big budgets for scouting systems but do have links to African football. Johnny McKinstry has managed Sierra Leone and now manages Rwanda. Sean Connor managed a Zimbabwean club side. Maybe the biggest club sides have already exhausted all possibilities regarding these options or maybe not. That is a question I would like to know.
    If they have what were the problems and if not, why not.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.