Club Details

St. Patrick’s Athletic

Premier Division  
Ground Name Richmond Park
Address Inchicore, Dublin 8
County Dublin
Phone (01) 454 6332
Official Website www.stpatsfc.com
Unofficial Website www.supersaints.com

Fixtures 2017

St. Patrick’s Athletic scores given first.

Fixture Opposition Venue Result
Fri. 16th Feb.
(League)
Cork City Home 2 – 3
Fri. 23rd Feb.
(League)
Bray Wanderers Away 2 – 1
Mon. 26th Feb.
(League)
Waterford FC Away 0 – 2
Fri. 9th Mar.
(League)
Bohemians Away 1 – 0
Mon. 12th Mar.
(League)
Dundalk Home 0 – 0
Fri. 16th Mar.
(League)
Shamrock Rovers Away 0 – 1
Fri. 23rd Mar.
(League)
Limerick Home 1 – 0
Fri. 30th Mar.
(League)
Derry City Away 1 – 2
Fri. 6th Apr.
(League)
Bray Wanderers Home 5 – 0
Mon. 9th Apr.
(League Cup 2nd Round)
Dundalk Home 4 – 4
Fri. 13th Apr.
(League)
Cork City Away 0 – 1
Mon. 16th Apr.
(League)
Waterford FC Home 1 – 0
Sat. 21st Apr.
(League)
Sligo Rovers Away 0 – 0
Fri. 27th Apr.
(League)
Bohemians Home 2 – 2
Mon. 30th Apr.
(League)
Dundalk Away 0 – 5
Fri. 4th May.
(League)
Shamrock Rovers Home 2 – 0
Fri. 11th May.
(League)
Limerick Away 1 – 0
Tue. 15th May.
(League)
Sligo Rovers Home 2 – 0
Fri. 18th May.
(League)
Derry City Home 5 – 2
Tue. 22nd May.
(League)
Shamrock Rovers Away 0 – 3
Fri. 25th May.
(League)
Cork City Home 1 – 3
Fri. 1st Jun.
(League)
Bray Wanderers Away 1 – 3
Fri. 8th Jun.
(League)
Waterford FC Away 0 – 2
Fri. 15th Jun.
(League)
Sligo Rovers Home 0 – 3
Fri. 29th Jun.
(League)
Bohemians Away 0 – 1
Fri. 6th Jul.
(League)
Dundalk Home 1 – 3
Fri. 20th Jul.
(League)
Limerick Home 2 – 1
Fri. 27th Jul.
(League)
Derry City Away 1 – 2
Fri. 3rd Aug.
(League)
Bray Wanderers Home 3 – 0
Fri. 10th Aug.
(FAI Cup 2nd Round)
Inchicore Athletic Away 5 – 0
Sun. 19th Aug.
(League)
Cork City Away 1 – 1
Fri. 24th Aug.
(FAI Cup 3rd Round)
Derry City Away 0 – 1
Fri. 31st Aug.
(League)
Waterford FC Home 3 – 0
Sat. 15th Sep.
(League)
Sligo Rovers Away 2 – 1
Sat. 22nd Sep.
(League)
Bohemians Home 1 – 3
Fri. 5th Oct.
(League)
Dundalk Away 1 – 1
Fri. 12th Oct.
(League)
Shamrock Rovers Home 0 – 1
Fri. 19th Oct.
(League)
Limerick Away 4 – 0
Fri. 26th Oct.
(League)
Derry City Home 5 – 0

 

One Response to Club Details

  • Anonymous says:

    Got 2 LOI (LoveOurIrishness)
    The sacking of Pat Fenlon has stirred up a debate within the League of Ireland. However, my question is why were the Shamrock Rovers club so upset to lose to a Finnish side. The Finnish league are four places above our own league. The RoPS club which were second in their league have nine foreign nationals in their side. The club that won the league have seven and the club that came third have eleven.
    It is clear that if League of Ireland clubs want to progress they have to invest in foreign players outside of bringing in some British players. No one wants to see whole teams of foreign players but five or six good foreign players a side would help the likes of Shamrock Rovers, Cork City and Dundalk to progress in Europe.
    A lot of those foreign players in the Finnish sides were African and we all remember what Joseph N’Do brought to the league. Irish soccer might not have big budgets for scouting systems but do have links to African football. Johnny McKinstry has managed Sierra Leone and now manages Rwanda. Sean Connor managed a Zimbabwean club side. Maybe the biggest club sides have already exhausted all possibilities regarding these options or maybe not. That is a question I would like to know.
    If they have what were the problems and if not, why not.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.