Club Details

St. Patrick’s Athletic

Premier Division  
Ground Name Richmond Park
Address Inchicore, Dublin 8
County Dublin
Phone (01) 454 6332
Official Website www.stpatsfc.com
Unofficial Website www.supersaints.com

Fixtures 2017

St. Patrick’s Athletic scores given first.

Fixture Opposition Venue Result
Fri. 14th Feb.
(League)
Waterford FC Home 0 – 1
Fri. 21st Feb.
(League)
Sligo Rovers Away 2 – 0
Fri. 28th Feb.
(League)
Shelbourne Away 0 – 1
Fri. 6th Mar.
(League)
Cork City Home 1 – 0
Fri. 13th Mar.
(League)
Dundalk Away
Mon. 16th Mar.
(League)
Derry City Home
Fri. 20th Mar.
(League)
Finn Harps Home
Fri. 27th Mar.
(League)
Shamrock Rovers Home
Fri. 3rd Apr.
(League)
Bohemians Away
Fri. 10th Apr.
(League)
Waterford FC Away
Fri. 17th Apr.
(League)
Sligo Rovers Home
Mon. 20th Apr.
(League)
Derry City Away
Fri. 24th Apr.
(League)
Shelbourne Home
Mon. 27th Apr.
(League)
Cork City Away
Fri. 1st May.
(League)
Dundalk Home
Fri. 8th May.
(League)
Finn Harps Away
w/e Fri. 15th May.
(League)
Shamrock Rovers Away
Fri. 22nd May.
(League)
Bohemians Home
Fri. 29th May.
(League)
Waterford FC Home
Sat. 6th Jun.
(League)
Sligo Rovers Away
Fri. 12th Jun.
(League)
Derry City Home
Fri. 26th Jun.
(League)
Shelbourne Away
Mon. 29th Jun.
(League)
Cork City Home
Fri. 3rd Jul.
(League)
Shamrock Rovers Home
Fri. 10th Jul.
(League)
Finn Harps Home
Fri. 17th Jul.
(League)
Shamrock Rovers Home
Fri. 24th Jul.
(League)
Bohemians Away
Fri. 31st Jul.
(League)
Waterford FC Away
Fri. 14th Aug.
(League)
Sligo Rovers Home
Sun. 30th Aug.
(League)
Derry City Away
Fri. 11th Sep.
(League)
Shelbourne Home
Fri. 18th Sep.
(League)
Cork City Away
Fri. 2nd Oct.
(League)
Dundalk Home
Fri. 9th Oct.
(League)
Finn Harps Away
Fri. 16th Oct.
(League)
Shamrock Rovers Away
Fri. 23rd Oct.
(League)
Bohemians Home

 

One Response to Club Details

  • Anonymous says:

    Got 2 LOI (LoveOurIrishness)
    The sacking of Pat Fenlon has stirred up a debate within the League of Ireland. However, my question is why were the Shamrock Rovers club so upset to lose to a Finnish side. The Finnish league are four places above our own league. The RoPS club which were second in their league have nine foreign nationals in their side. The club that won the league have seven and the club that came third have eleven.
    It is clear that if League of Ireland clubs want to progress they have to invest in foreign players outside of bringing in some British players. No one wants to see whole teams of foreign players but five or six good foreign players a side would help the likes of Shamrock Rovers, Cork City and Dundalk to progress in Europe.
    A lot of those foreign players in the Finnish sides were African and we all remember what Joseph N’Do brought to the league. Irish soccer might not have big budgets for scouting systems but do have links to African football. Johnny McKinstry has managed Sierra Leone and now manages Rwanda. Sean Connor managed a Zimbabwean club side. Maybe the biggest club sides have already exhausted all possibilities regarding these options or maybe not. That is a question I would like to know.
    If they have what were the problems and if not, why not.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.