Club Details

St. Patrick’s Athletic

Premier Division  
Ground Name Richmond Park
Address Inchicore, Dublin 8
County Dublin
Phone (01) 454 6332
Official Website www.stpatsfc.com
Unofficial Website www.supersaints.com

Fixtures 2017

St. Patrick’s Athletic scores given first.

Fixture Opposition Venue Result
Fri. 15th Feb.
(League)
Cork City Home 1 – 0
Fri. 22nd Feb.
(League)
Sligo Rovers Away 1 – 0
Mon. 25th Feb.
(League)
Finn Harps Home 0 – 0
Fri. 1st Mar.
(League)
U.C.D. Away 1 – 1
Fri. 8th Mar.
(League)
Shamrock Rovers Home 0 – 1
Fri. 15th Mar.
(League)
Waterford FC Away 0 – 2
Fri. 29th Mar.
(League)
Bohemians Away 0 – 1
Mon. 1st Apr.
(League Cup 2nd Round)
Dundalk Home 1 – 2
Fri. 5th Apr.
(League)
Dundalk Home 1 – 0
Fri. 12th Apr.
(League)
Cork City Away 1 – 1
Mon. 15th Apr.
(League)
Derry City Home 1 – 3
Fri. 19th Apr.
(League)
Sligo Rovers Home 2 – 1
Mon. 22nd Apr.
(League)
Finn Harps Away 2 – 0
Fri. 26th Apr.
(League)
U.C.D. Home 2 – 0
Mon. 29th Apr.
(League)
Shamrock Rovers Away 0 – 1
Fri. 3rd May.
(League)
Waterford FC Home 0 – 3
Fri. 10th May.
(League)
Derry City Away 1 – 1
Fri. 17th May.
(League)
Bohemians Home 1 – 1
Tue. 21st May.
(League)
Derry City Home 1 – 0
Fri. 24th May.
(League)
Dundalk Away 0 – 1
Fri. 31st May.
(League)
Cork City Home 1 – 1
Sat. 8th Jun.
(League)
Sligo Rovers Away 1 – 1
Fri. 14th Jun.
(League)
Finn Harps Home 1 – 0
Fri. 28th Jun.
(League)
U.C.D. Away 1 – 0
Mon. 1st Jul.
(League)
Shamrock Rovers Home 0 – 2
Fri. 5th Jul.
(League)
Waterford FC Away 2 – 1
Sun. 21st Jul.
(League)
Bohemians Away 0 – 3
Sat. 27th Jul.
(League)
Dundalk Home 0 – 1
Fri. 2nd Aug.
(League)
Cork City Away 1 – 0
Fri. 9th Aug.
(FAI Cup 2nd Round)
Bray Wanderers Home 2 – 1
Fri. 16th Aug.
(League)
Sligo Rovers Home 2 – 1
Fri. 23rd Aug.
(FAI Cup 3rd Round)
U.C.D. Away 1 – 3
Fri. 30th Aug.
(League)
Finn Harps Away
Fri. 13th Sep.
(League)
U.C.D. Home
Fri. 20th Sep.
(League)
Shamrock Rovers Away
Fri. 4th Oct.
(League)
Waterford FC Home
Fri. 11th Oct.
(League)
Derry City Away
Fri. 18th Oct.
(League)
Bohemians Home
Fri. 25th Oct.
(League)
Dundalk Away

 

One Response to Club Details

  • Anonymous says:

    Got 2 LOI (LoveOurIrishness)
    The sacking of Pat Fenlon has stirred up a debate within the League of Ireland. However, my question is why were the Shamrock Rovers club so upset to lose to a Finnish side. The Finnish league are four places above our own league. The RoPS club which were second in their league have nine foreign nationals in their side. The club that won the league have seven and the club that came third have eleven.
    It is clear that if League of Ireland clubs want to progress they have to invest in foreign players outside of bringing in some British players. No one wants to see whole teams of foreign players but five or six good foreign players a side would help the likes of Shamrock Rovers, Cork City and Dundalk to progress in Europe.
    A lot of those foreign players in the Finnish sides were African and we all remember what Joseph N’Do brought to the league. Irish soccer might not have big budgets for scouting systems but do have links to African football. Johnny McKinstry has managed Sierra Leone and now manages Rwanda. Sean Connor managed a Zimbabwean club side. Maybe the biggest club sides have already exhausted all possibilities regarding these options or maybe not. That is a question I would like to know.
    If they have what were the problems and if not, why not.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.