Club Details

U.C.D.

Division 1  
Ground Name The UCD Bowl
Address Dublin 4
County Dublin
Phone
Official Website www.ucdsoccer.com
Unofficial Website

Fixtures 2017

U.C.D. scores given first.

Fixture Opposition Venue Result
Fri. 21st Feb.
(League)
Wexford FC Away 1 – 1
Fri. 28th Feb.
(League)
Cobh Ramblers Home 1 – 0
Fri. 6th Mar.
(League)
Drogheda United Away 1 – 5
Fri. 13th Mar.
(League)
Longford Town Home
Fri. 20th Mar.
(League)
Shamrock Rovers II Home
Fri. 27th Mar.
(League)
Bray Wanderers Away
Fri. 3rd Apr.
(League)
Athlone Town Home
Fri. 10th Apr.
(League)
Cabinteely FC Away
Fri. 17th Apr.
(League)
Galway United Home
Fri. 24th Apr.
(League)
Wexford FC Home
Sat. 2nd May.
(League)
Cobh Ramblers Away
Fri. 8th May.
(League)
Drogheda United Home
Mon. 11th May.
(League)
Bray Wanderers Home
Sat. 16th May.
(League)
Longford Town Away
Sat. 23rd May.
(League)
Shamrock Rovers II Away
Fri. 5th Jun.
(League)
Athlone Town Away
Fri. 26th Jun.
(League)
Galway United Away
Fri. 3rd Jul.
(League)
Wexford FC Away
Fri. 10th Jul.
(League)
Cobh Ramblers Home
Mon. 13th Jul.
(League)
Cabinteely FC Home
Fri. 17th Jul.
(League)
Drogheda United Away
Fri. 24th Jul.
(League)
Longford Town Home
Fri. 31st Jul.
(League)
Shamrock Rovers II Home
Fri. 14th Aug.
(League)
Bray Wanderers Away
Fri. 28th Aug.
(League)
Athlone Town Home
Fri. 11th Sep.
(League)
Cabinteely FC Away
Sat. 19th Sep.
(League)
Galway United Home

 

One Response to Club Details

  • Anonymous says:

    Got 2 LOI (LoveOurIrishness)
    The sacking of Pat Fenlon has stirred up a debate within the League of Ireland. However, my question is why were the Shamrock Rovers club so upset to lose to a Finnish side. The Finnish league are four places above our own league. The RoPS club which were second in their league have nine foreign nationals in their side. The club that won the league have seven and the club that came third have eleven.
    It is clear that if League of Ireland clubs want to progress they have to invest in foreign players outside of bringing in some British players. No one wants to see whole teams of foreign players but five or six good foreign players a side would help the likes of Shamrock Rovers, Cork City and Dundalk to progress in Europe.
    A lot of those foreign players in the Finnish sides were African and we all remember what Joseph N’Do brought to the league. Irish soccer might not have big budgets for scouting systems but do have links to African football. Johnny McKinstry has managed Sierra Leone and now manages Rwanda. Sean Connor managed a Zimbabwean club side. Maybe the biggest club sides have already exhausted all possibilities regarding these options or maybe not. That is a question I would like to know.
    If they have what were the problems and if not, why not.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.