Club Details

U.C.D.

Division 1  
Ground Name The UCD Bowl
Address Dublin 4
County Dublin
Phone
Official Website www.ucdsoccer.com
Unofficial Website

Fixtures 2017

U.C.D. scores given first.

Fixture Opposition Venue Result
Fri. 23rd Feb.
(League)
Shelbourne Home 2 – 1
Fri. 9th Mar.
(League)
Galway United Home 1 – 1
Fri. 16th Mar.
(League)
Athlone Town Away 3 – 1
Fri. 23rd Mar.
(League)
Cabinteely FC Home 3 – 1
Tue. 27th Mar.
(League Cup 1st Round)
Athlone Town Away 2 – 0
Fri. 30th Mar.
(League)
Cobh Ramblers Away 2 – 0
Mon. 2nd Apr.
(League Cup 2nd Round)
Bohemians Away 2 – 2
Fri. 6th Apr.
(League)
Drogheda United Away 0 – 2
Fri. 13th Apr.
(League)
Finn Harps Home 3 – 2
Sat. 21st Apr.
(League)
Longford Town Away 2 – 0
Fri. 27th Apr.
(League)
Wexford FC Home 3 – 2
Fri. 4th May.
(League)
Shelbourne Away 1 – 1
Mon. 7th May.
(League)
Wexford FC Away 8 – 0
Fri. 11th May.
(League)
Galway United Away 0 – 2
Fri. 18th May.
(League)
Athlone Town Home 3 – 0
Fri. 25th May.
(League)
Cabinteely FC Away 0 – 2
Fri. 1st Jun.
(League)
Cobh Ramblers Home 3 – 1
Fri. 8th Jun.
(League)
Drogheda United Home 2 – 0
Fri. 15th Jun.
(League)
Finn Harps Away 3 – 1
Fri. 29th Jun.
(League)
Longford Town Home 1 – 5
Fri. 6th Jul.
(League)
Shelbourne Home 1 – 1
Fri. 13th Jul.
(League)
Wexford FC Away 3 – 0
Fri. 20th Jul.
(League)
Galway United Home 2 – 0
Fri. 27th Jul.
(League)
Athlone Town Away 1 – 0
Fri. 3rd Aug.
(League)
Cabinteely FC Home 4 – 1
Fri. 10th Aug.
(FAI Cup 2nd Round)
Pike Rovers Home 2 – 0
Sat. 18th Aug.
(League)
Cobh Ramblers Away 2 – 2
Fri. 24th Aug.
(FAI Cup 3rd Round)
CIE Ranch Away 6 – 2
Fri. 31st Aug.
(League)
Drogheda United Away 3 – 0
Sun. 9th Sep.
(FAI Cup Q.Final)
Waterford FC Home 2 – 1
Fri. 14th Sep.
(League)
Finn Harps Home 1 – 1
Sat. 22nd Sep.
(League)
Longford Town Away 2 – 2
Fri. 28th Sep.
(FAI Cup S.Final)
Dundalk Away 0 – 1

 

One Response to Club Details

  • Anonymous says:

    Got 2 LOI (LoveOurIrishness)
    The sacking of Pat Fenlon has stirred up a debate within the League of Ireland. However, my question is why were the Shamrock Rovers club so upset to lose to a Finnish side. The Finnish league are four places above our own league. The RoPS club which were second in their league have nine foreign nationals in their side. The club that won the league have seven and the club that came third have eleven.
    It is clear that if League of Ireland clubs want to progress they have to invest in foreign players outside of bringing in some British players. No one wants to see whole teams of foreign players but five or six good foreign players a side would help the likes of Shamrock Rovers, Cork City and Dundalk to progress in Europe.
    A lot of those foreign players in the Finnish sides were African and we all remember what Joseph N’Do brought to the league. Irish soccer might not have big budgets for scouting systems but do have links to African football. Johnny McKinstry has managed Sierra Leone and now manages Rwanda. Sean Connor managed a Zimbabwean club side. Maybe the biggest club sides have already exhausted all possibilities regarding these options or maybe not. That is a question I would like to know.
    If they have what were the problems and if not, why not.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.