Club Details

U.C.D.

Premier Division  
Ground Name The UCD Bowl
Address Dublin 4
County Dublin
Phone
Official Website www.ucdsoccer.com
Unofficial Website

Fixtures 2017

U.C.D. scores given first.

Fixture Opposition Venue Result
Fri. 15th Feb.
(League)
Derry City Away 0 – 3
Fri. 22nd Feb.
(League)
Bohemians Home 0 – 2
Mon. 25th Feb.
(League)
Dundalk Away 1 – 2
Fri. 1st Mar.
(League)
St. Patrick’s Athletic Home 1 – 1
Sat. 9th Mar.
(League)
Sligo Rovers Away 0 – 1
Fri. 15th Mar.
(League)
Finn Harps Home 3 – 0
Fri. 29th Mar.
(League)
Shamrock Rovers Away 1 – 3
Tue. 2nd Apr.
(League Cup 2nd Round)
Shelbourne Away 2 – 1
Fri. 5th Apr.
(League)
Waterford FC Home 4 – 1
Fri. 12th Apr.
(League)
Derry City Home 0 – 2
Mon. 15th Apr.
(League)
Cork City Home 2 – 1
Fri. 19th Apr.
(League)
Bohemians Away 0 – 3
Mon. 22nd Apr.
(League)
Dundalk Home 1 – 3
Fri. 26th Apr.
(League)
St. Patrick’s Athletic Away 0 – 2
Mon. 29th Apr.
(League)
Sligo Rovers Home 0 – 2
Fri. 3rd May.
(League)
Finn Harps Away 0 – 3
Fri. 10th May.
(League)
Cork City Away 0 – 2
Fri. 17th May.
(League)
Shamrock Rovers Home 0 – 1
Mon. 20th May.
(League)
Cork City Home 0 – 1
Fri. 24th May.
(League)
Waterford FC Away 0 – 1
Mon. 27th May.
(League Cup 3rd Round)
Dundalk Away 1 – 3
Fri. 28th Jun.
(League)
St. Patrick’s Athletic Home 0 – 1
Mon. 1st Jul.
(League)
Sligo Rovers Away 1 – 5
Fri. 5th Jul.
(League)
Finn Harps Home 1 – 0
Fri. 12th Jul.
(League)
Derry City Away 0 – 0
Mon. 15th Jul.
(League)
Bohemians Home 1 – 0
Sun. 21st Jul.
(League)
Shamrock Rovers Away 0 – 7
Fri. 26th Jul.
(League)
Waterford FC Home 1 – 2
Fri. 2nd Aug.
(League)
Derry City Home 1 – 3
Sun. 11th Aug.
(FAI Cup 2nd Round)
Letterkenny Rovers Home 5 – 2
Fri. 16th Aug.
(League)
Bohemians Away 1 – 10
Fri. 23rd Aug.
(FAI Cup 3rd Round)
St. Patrick’s Athletic Home 3 – 1
Mon. 26th Aug.
(League)
Dundalk Away 0 – 3
Fri. 30th Aug.
(League)
Dundalk Home
w/e Sun. 8th Sep.
(FAI Cup Q.Final)
Sligo Rovers Home
Fri. 13th Sep.
(League)
St. Patrick’s Athletic Away
Fri. 20th Sep.
(League)
Sligo Rovers Home
Fri. 4th Oct.
(League)
Finn Harps Away
Fri. 11th Oct.
(League)
Cork City Away
Fri. 18th Oct.
(League)
Shamrock Rovers Home
Fri. 25th Oct.
(League)
Waterford FC Away

 

One Response to Club Details

  • Anonymous says:

    Got 2 LOI (LoveOurIrishness)
    The sacking of Pat Fenlon has stirred up a debate within the League of Ireland. However, my question is why were the Shamrock Rovers club so upset to lose to a Finnish side. The Finnish league are four places above our own league. The RoPS club which were second in their league have nine foreign nationals in their side. The club that won the league have seven and the club that came third have eleven.
    It is clear that if League of Ireland clubs want to progress they have to invest in foreign players outside of bringing in some British players. No one wants to see whole teams of foreign players but five or six good foreign players a side would help the likes of Shamrock Rovers, Cork City and Dundalk to progress in Europe.
    A lot of those foreign players in the Finnish sides were African and we all remember what Joseph N’Do brought to the league. Irish soccer might not have big budgets for scouting systems but do have links to African football. Johnny McKinstry has managed Sierra Leone and now manages Rwanda. Sean Connor managed a Zimbabwean club side. Maybe the biggest club sides have already exhausted all possibilities regarding these options or maybe not. That is a question I would like to know.
    If they have what were the problems and if not, why not.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.