Club Details

Waterford FC

Premier Division  
Ground Name R.S.C.
Address 135 Barrack Street, Waterford
County Waterford
Phone (051) 853222
Official Website www.waterfordfc.ie
Unofficial Website

Fixtures 2017

Waterford FC scores given first.

Fixture Opposition Venue Result
Fri. 14th Feb.
(League)
St. Patrick’s Athletic Away 1 – 0
Fri. 21st Feb.
(League)
Bohemians Home 0 – 2
Mon. 24th Feb.
(League)
Shamrock Rovers Home 0 – 2
Sat. 29th Feb.
(League)
Sligo Rovers Away
Fri. 6th Mar.
(League)
Derry City Home 2 – 1
Fri. 13th Mar.
(League)
Shelbourne Away
Fri. 20th Mar.
(League)
Cork City Home
Fri. 27th Mar.
(League)
Dundalk Away
Fri. 3rd Apr.
(League)
Finn Harps Home
Fri. 10th Apr.
(League)
St. Patrick’s Athletic Home
Fri. 17th Apr.
(League)
Bohemians Away
Mon. 20th Apr.
(League)
Shamrock Rovers Away
Fri. 24th Apr.
(League)
Sligo Rovers Home
Mon. 27th Apr.
(League)
Derry City Away
Fri. 1st May.
(League)
Shelbourne Home
Fri. 8th May.
(League)
Cork City Away
Fri. 15th May.
(League)
Dundalk Home
Fri. 22nd May.
(League)
Finn Harps Away
Fri. 29th May.
(League)
St. Patrick’s Athletic Away
Fri. 5th Jun.
(League)
Bohemians Home
Fri. 12th Jun.
(League)
Shamrock Rovers Home
Fri. 26th Jun.
(League)
Sligo Rovers Away
Mon. 29th Jun.
(League)
Derry City Home
Fri. 10th Jul.
(League)
Cork City Home
Fri. 17th Jul.
(League)
Dundalk Away
Fri. 24th Jul.
(League)
Finn Harps Home
Fri. 31st Jul.
(League)
St. Patrick’s Athletic Home
Fri. 14th Aug.
(League)
Bohemians Away
Sun. 30th Aug.
(League)
Shamrock Rovers Away
Fri. 11th Sep.
(League)
Sligo Rovers Home
Fri. 18th Sep.
(League)
Derry City Away
Fri. 2nd Oct.
(League)
Shelbourne Home
Fri. 9th Oct.
(League)
Cork City Away
Fri. 16th Oct.
(League)
Dundalk Home
Fri. 23rd Oct.
(League)
Finn Harps Away

 

One Response to Club Details

  • Anonymous says:

    Got 2 LOI (LoveOurIrishness)
    The sacking of Pat Fenlon has stirred up a debate within the League of Ireland. However, my question is why were the Shamrock Rovers club so upset to lose to a Finnish side. The Finnish league are four places above our own league. The RoPS club which were second in their league have nine foreign nationals in their side. The club that won the league have seven and the club that came third have eleven.
    It is clear that if League of Ireland clubs want to progress they have to invest in foreign players outside of bringing in some British players. No one wants to see whole teams of foreign players but five or six good foreign players a side would help the likes of Shamrock Rovers, Cork City and Dundalk to progress in Europe.
    A lot of those foreign players in the Finnish sides were African and we all remember what Joseph N’Do brought to the league. Irish soccer might not have big budgets for scouting systems but do have links to African football. Johnny McKinstry has managed Sierra Leone and now manages Rwanda. Sean Connor managed a Zimbabwean club side. Maybe the biggest club sides have already exhausted all possibilities regarding these options or maybe not. That is a question I would like to know.
    If they have what were the problems and if not, why not.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.