Club Details

Wexford FC

Division 1  
Ground Name Ferrycarrig Park
Address Crossabeg
County Wexford
Phone (01) 887 4400
Official Website www.wexfordfc.ie
Unofficial Website www.wexfordyouths.com

Fixtures 2017

Wexford FC scores given first.

Fixture Opposition Venue Result
Fri. 23rd Feb.
(League)
Cabinteely FC Away 1 – 0
Sat. 10th Mar.
(League)
Longford Town Away 0 – 3
Tue. 13th Mar.
(League Cup 1st Round)
Cobh Ramblers Home 0 – 0
Fri. 16th Mar.
(League)
Drogheda United Home 1 – 8
Fri. 23rd Mar.
(League)
Finn Harps Away 0 – 1
Fri. 30th Mar.
(League)
Shelbourne Home 0 – 1
Fri. 6th Apr.
(League)
Cobh Ramblers Home 1 – 1
Fri. 13th Apr.
(League)
Galway United Away 1 – 4
Fri. 20th Apr.
(League)
Athlone Town Home 7 – 0
Fri. 27th Apr.
(League)
U.C.D. Away 2 – 3
Fri. 4th May.
(League)
Cabinteely FC Home 0 – 1
Mon. 7th May.
(League)
U.C.D. Home 0 – 8
Fri. 11th May.
(League)
Longford Town Home 0 – 2
Fri. 18th May.
(League)
Drogheda United Away 0 – 2
Fri. 25th May.
(League)
Finn Harps Home 1 – 1
Fri. 1st Jun.
(League)
Shelbourne Away 1 – 4
Sat. 9th Jun.
(League)
Cobh Ramblers Away 1 – 2
Fri. 15th Jun.
(League)
Galway United Home 0 – 0
Fri. 29th Jun.
(League)
Athlone Town Away 1 – 0
Fri. 6th Jul.
(League)
Cabinteely FC Away 2 – 1
Fri. 13th Jul.
(League)
U.C.D. Home 0 – 3
Sat. 21st Jul.
(League)
Longford Town Away 0 – 3
Fri. 27th Jul.
(League)
Drogheda United Home 0 – 0
Fri. 3rd Aug.
(League)
Finn Harps Away 0 – 3
Fri. 10th Aug.
(FAI Cup 2nd Round)
Bohemians Home 0 – 7
Fri. 17th Aug.
(League)
Shelbourne Home 1 – 2
Fri. 31st Aug.
(League)
Cobh Ramblers Home 1 – 2
Fri. 14th Sep.
(League)
Galway United Away 1 – 1
Fri. 21st Sep.
(League)
Athlone Town Home 2 – 0

 

One Response to Club Details

  • Anonymous says:

    Got 2 LOI (LoveOurIrishness)
    The sacking of Pat Fenlon has stirred up a debate within the League of Ireland. However, my question is why were the Shamrock Rovers club so upset to lose to a Finnish side. The Finnish league are four places above our own league. The RoPS club which were second in their league have nine foreign nationals in their side. The club that won the league have seven and the club that came third have eleven.
    It is clear that if League of Ireland clubs want to progress they have to invest in foreign players outside of bringing in some British players. No one wants to see whole teams of foreign players but five or six good foreign players a side would help the likes of Shamrock Rovers, Cork City and Dundalk to progress in Europe.
    A lot of those foreign players in the Finnish sides were African and we all remember what Joseph N’Do brought to the league. Irish soccer might not have big budgets for scouting systems but do have links to African football. Johnny McKinstry has managed Sierra Leone and now manages Rwanda. Sean Connor managed a Zimbabwean club side. Maybe the biggest club sides have already exhausted all possibilities regarding these options or maybe not. That is a question I would like to know.
    If they have what were the problems and if not, why not.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.