Club Details

Cobh Ramblers

Division 1  
Ground Name St. Colman’s Park
Address Cobh
County Cork
Phone
Official Website www.cobhramblers.ie
Unofficial Website

Fixtures 2017

Cobh Ramblers scores given first.

Fixture Opposition Venue Result
Fri. 22nd Feb.
(League)
Drogheda United Away 0 – 4
Sat. 2nd Mar.
(League)
Athlone Town Home 0 – 1
Sat. 9th Mar.
(League)
Wexford FC Home 6 – 1
Fri. 15th Mar.
(League)
Limerick Away 1 – 3
Mon. 18th Mar.
(League Cup 1st Round)
Limerick Home 3 – 1
Fri. 22nd Mar.
(League)
Shelbourne Home 2 – 1
Fri. 29th Mar.
(League)
Bray Wanderers Away 0 – 1
Mon. 1st Apr.
(League Cup 2nd Round)
Cork City Away 1 – 4
Sat. 6th Apr.
(League)
Cabinteely FC Home 0 – 1
Fri. 12th Apr.
(League)
Galway United Away 2 – 1
Sat. 20th Apr.
(League)
Longford Town Home 0 – 0
Sat. 27th Apr.
(League)
Drogheda United Home 1 – 4
Fri. 3rd May.
(League)
Athlone Town Away 1 – 1
Fri. 10th May.
(League)
Wexford FC Away 2 – 2
Sat. 18th May.
(League)
Limerick Home 2 – 3
Fri. 24th May.
(League)
Shelbourne Away 0 – 1
Fri. 31st May.
(League)
Bray Wanderers Home 1 – 0
Sat. 8th Jun.
(League)
Cabinteely FC Away 2 – 2
Fri. 14th Jun.
(League)
Galway United Home 2 – 1
Sat. 29th Jun.
(League)
Longford Town Away 0 – 1
Fri. 5th Jul.
(League)
Drogheda United Away 2 – 4
Sat. 13th Jul.
(League)
Athlone Town Home 2 – 1
Sat. 20th Jul.
(League)
Wexford FC Home 1 – 1
Fri. 26th Jul.
(League)
Limerick Away 4 – 3
Sat. 3rd Aug.
(League)
Shelbourne Home 1 – 0
Fri. 9th Aug.
(FAI Cup 2nd Round)
Limerick Home 0 – 1
Sat. 10th Aug.
(FAI Cup 2nd Round)
Dundalk Home 0 – 1
Fri. 16th Aug.
(League)
Bray Wanderers Away 3 – 3
Sat. 31st Aug.
(League)
Cabinteely FC Home
Fri. 13th Sep.
(League)
Galway United Away
Sat. 21st Sep.
(League)
Longford Town Home

 

One Response to Club Details

  • Anonymous says:

    Got 2 LOI (LoveOurIrishness)
    The sacking of Pat Fenlon has stirred up a debate within the League of Ireland. However, my question is why were the Shamrock Rovers club so upset to lose to a Finnish side. The Finnish league are four places above our own league. The RoPS club which were second in their league have nine foreign nationals in their side. The club that won the league have seven and the club that came third have eleven.
    It is clear that if League of Ireland clubs want to progress they have to invest in foreign players outside of bringing in some British players. No one wants to see whole teams of foreign players but five or six good foreign players a side would help the likes of Shamrock Rovers, Cork City and Dundalk to progress in Europe.
    A lot of those foreign players in the Finnish sides were African and we all remember what Joseph N’Do brought to the league. Irish soccer might not have big budgets for scouting systems but do have links to African football. Johnny McKinstry has managed Sierra Leone and now manages Rwanda. Sean Connor managed a Zimbabwean club side. Maybe the biggest club sides have already exhausted all possibilities regarding these options or maybe not. That is a question I would like to know.
    If they have what were the problems and if not, why not.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.