Club Details

Cork City

Premier Division  
Ground Name Turner’s Cross
Address Cork
County Cork
Phone 021 434 5574
Official Website www.corkcityfc.net
Unofficial Website

Fixtures 2017

Cork City scores given first.

Fixture Opposition Venue Result
Fri. 15th Feb.
(League)
St. Patrick’s Athletic Away 0 – 1
Fri. 22nd Feb.
(League)
Waterford FC Home 0 – 2
Mon. 25th Feb.
(League)
Sligo Rovers Away 2 – 1
Fri. 1st Mar.
(League)
Derry City Home 0 – 0
Fri. 8th Mar.
(League)
Finn Harps Away 4 – 3
Fri. 15th Mar.
(League)
Bohemians Home 2 – 0
Fri. 29th Mar.
(League)
Dundalk Away 0 – 1
Mon. 1st Apr.
(League Cup 2nd Round)
Cobh Ramblers Home 4 – 1
Fri. 5th Apr.
(League)
Shamrock Rovers Home 1 – 3
Fri. 12th Apr.
(League)
St. Patrick’s Athletic Home 1 – 1
Mon. 15th Apr.
(League)
U.C.D. Away 1 – 2
Fri. 19th Apr.
(League)
Waterford FC Away 0 – 2
Mon. 22nd Apr.
(League)
Sligo Rovers Home 0 – 0
Fri. 26th Apr.
(League)
Derry City Away 0 – 2
Mon. 29th Apr.
(League)
Finn Harps Home 1 – 1
Fri. 3rd May.
(League)
Bohemians Away 1 – 0
Fri. 10th May.
(League)
U.C.D. Home 2 – 0
Fri. 17th May.
(League)
Dundalk Home 0 – 2
Mon. 20th May.
(League)
U.C.D. Away 1 – 0
Fri. 24th May.
(League)
Shamrock Rovers Away 0 – 2
Mon. 27th May.
(League Cup 3rd Round)
Bohemians Away 0 – 2
Fri. 31st May.
(League)
St. Patrick’s Athletic Away 1 – 1
Fri. 14th Jun.
(League)
Sligo Rovers Away 1 – 1
Fri. 28th Jun.
(League)
Derry City Home 1 – 4
Mon. 1st Jul.
(League)
Finn Harps Away 0 – 0
Fri. 5th Jul.
(League)
Bohemians Home 0 – 0
Fri. 19th Jul.
(League)
Dundalk Away
Sun. 28th Jul.
(League)
Shamrock Rovers Home 1 – 1
Fri. 2nd Aug.
(League)
St. Patrick’s Athletic Home 0 – 1
Fri. 9th Aug.
(FAI Cup 2nd Round)
Cabinteely FC Away 2 – 2
Fri. 16th Aug.
(League)
Waterford FC Away 2 – 1
Fri. 23rd Aug.
(FAI Cup 3rd Round)
Galway United Away 0 – 1
Fri. 30th Aug.
(League)
Sligo Rovers Home
Mon. 2nd Sep.
(League)
Waterford FC Home
Fri. 13th Sep.
(League)
Derry City Away
Fri. 20th Sep.
(League)
Finn Harps Home
Fri. 4th Oct.
(League)
Bohemians Away
Fri. 11th Oct.
(League)
U.C.D. Home
Fri. 18th Oct.
(League)
Dundalk Home
Fri. 25th Oct.
(League)
Shamrock Rovers Away

 

One Response to Club Details

  • Anonymous says:

    Got 2 LOI (LoveOurIrishness)
    The sacking of Pat Fenlon has stirred up a debate within the League of Ireland. However, my question is why were the Shamrock Rovers club so upset to lose to a Finnish side. The Finnish league are four places above our own league. The RoPS club which were second in their league have nine foreign nationals in their side. The club that won the league have seven and the club that came third have eleven.
    It is clear that if League of Ireland clubs want to progress they have to invest in foreign players outside of bringing in some British players. No one wants to see whole teams of foreign players but five or six good foreign players a side would help the likes of Shamrock Rovers, Cork City and Dundalk to progress in Europe.
    A lot of those foreign players in the Finnish sides were African and we all remember what Joseph N’Do brought to the league. Irish soccer might not have big budgets for scouting systems but do have links to African football. Johnny McKinstry has managed Sierra Leone and now manages Rwanda. Sean Connor managed a Zimbabwean club side. Maybe the biggest club sides have already exhausted all possibilities regarding these options or maybe not. That is a question I would like to know.
    If they have what were the problems and if not, why not.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.