Club Details

Cork City

Premier Division  
Ground Name Turner’s Cross
Address Cork
County Cork
Phone 021 434 5574
Official Website www.corkcityfc.net
Unofficial Website

Fixtures 2017

Cork City scores given first.

Fixture Opposition Venue Result
Fri. 16th Feb.
(League)
St. Patrick’s Athletic Away 3 – 2
Fri. 23rd Feb.
(League)
Waterford FC Home 2 – 0
Mon. 26th Feb.
(League)
Sligo Rovers Away 4 – 1
Fri. 9th Mar.
(League)
Dundalk Away 0 – 1
Mon. 12th Mar.
(League)
Shamrock Rovers Home 1 – 0
Fri. 16th Mar.
(League)
Limerick Away 1 – 1
Mon. 19th Mar.
(League)
Bohemians Home 3 – 0
Fri. 30th Mar.
(League)
Bray Wanderers Away 4 – 0
Fri. 6th Apr.
(League)
Waterford FC Away 1 – 2
Fri. 13th Apr.
(League)
St. Patrick’s Athletic Home 1 – 0
Tue. 17th Apr.
(League)
Sligo Rovers Home 1 – 0
Fri. 20th Apr.
(League)
Bohemians Away 2 – 0
Mon. 23rd Apr.
(League Cup 2nd Round)
Waterford FC Away 1 – 1
Fri. 27th Apr.
(League)
Dundalk Home 1 – 0
Mon. 30th Apr.
(League)
Shamrock Rovers Away 0 – 3
Sat. 5th May.
(League)
Limerick Home 2 – 1
Fri. 11th May.
(League)
Derry City Away 0 – 0
Fri. 18th May.
(League)
Bray Wanderers Home 4 – 0
Mon. 21st May.
(League)
Limerick Away 2 – 0
Fri. 25th May.
(League)
St. Patrick’s Athletic Away 3 – 1
Fri. 1st Jun.
(League)
Waterford FC Home 3 – 0
Mon. 4th Jun.
(League)
Derry City Home 4 – 2
Sat. 9th Jun.
(League)
Sligo Rovers Away 2 – 0
Fri. 15th Jun.
(League)
Bohemians Home 1 – 0
Fri. 29th Jun.
(League)
Dundalk Away 1 – 2
Fri. 6th Jul.
(League)
Shamrock Rovers Home 0 – 0
Mon. 23rd Jul.
(League)
Derry City Home 5 – 0
Fri. 27th Jul.
(League)
Bray Wanderers Away 3 – 1
Fri. 3rd Aug.
(League)
Waterford FC Away 2 – 1
Sun. 12th Aug.
(FAI Cup 2nd Round)
Home Farm Away 5 – 1
Sun. 19th Aug.
(League)
St. Patrick’s Athletic Home 1 – 1
Fri. 24th Aug.
(FAI Cup 3rd Round)
Maynooth University Town Home 4 – 0
Fri. 31st Aug.
(League)
Sligo Rovers Home 1 – 2
Fri. 7th Sep.
(FAI Cup Q.Final)
Longford Town Away 7 – 0
Fri. 14th Sep.
(League)
Bohemians Away 2 – 4
Fri. 21st Sep.
(League)
Dundalk Home 0 – 1
Sun. 30th Sep.
(FAI Cup S.Final)
Bohemians Away 1 – 1
Fri. 5th Oct.
(League)
Shamrock Rovers Away 0 – 0
Mon. 8th Oct.
(FAI Cup S.Final)
Bohemians Home 2 – 1
Fri. 12th Oct.
(League)
Limerick Home 3 – 0
Fri. 19th Oct.
(League)
Derry City Away 3 – 0
Fri. 26th Oct.
(League)
Bray Wanderers Home 5 – 1
Sun. 4th Nov.
(FAI Cup Final)
Dundalk Home

 

One Response to Club Details

  • Anonymous says:

    Got 2 LOI (LoveOurIrishness)
    The sacking of Pat Fenlon has stirred up a debate within the League of Ireland. However, my question is why were the Shamrock Rovers club so upset to lose to a Finnish side. The Finnish league are four places above our own league. The RoPS club which were second in their league have nine foreign nationals in their side. The club that won the league have seven and the club that came third have eleven.
    It is clear that if League of Ireland clubs want to progress they have to invest in foreign players outside of bringing in some British players. No one wants to see whole teams of foreign players but five or six good foreign players a side would help the likes of Shamrock Rovers, Cork City and Dundalk to progress in Europe.
    A lot of those foreign players in the Finnish sides were African and we all remember what Joseph N’Do brought to the league. Irish soccer might not have big budgets for scouting systems but do have links to African football. Johnny McKinstry has managed Sierra Leone and now manages Rwanda. Sean Connor managed a Zimbabwean club side. Maybe the biggest club sides have already exhausted all possibilities regarding these options or maybe not. That is a question I would like to know.
    If they have what were the problems and if not, why not.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.