Club Details

Derry City

Premier Division  
Ground Name Ryan McBride Brandywell Stadium
Address Derry
County Derry
Phone
Official Website www.derrycityfc.net
Unofficial Website

Fixtures 2017

Derry City scores given first.

Fixture Opposition Venue Result
Fri. 15th Feb.
(League)
U.C.D. Home 3 – 0
Fri. 22nd Feb.
(League)
Shamrock Rovers Away 0 – 2
Mon. 25th Feb.
(League)
Waterford FC Home 3 – 2
Fri. 1st Mar.
(League)
Cork City Away 0 – 0
Fri. 8th Mar.
(League)
Bohemians Away 1 – 1
Fri. 15th Mar.
(League)
Dundalk Home 0 – 2
Fri. 29th Mar.
(League)
Sligo Rovers Home 2 – 0
Tue. 2nd Apr.
(League Cup 2nd Round)
Longford Town Home 3 – 0
Fri. 5th Apr.
(League)
Finn Harps Away 3 – 2
Fri. 12th Apr.
(League)
U.C.D. Away 2 – 0
Mon. 15th Apr.
(League)
St. Patrick’s Athletic Away
Fri. 19th Apr.
(League)
Shamrock Rovers Home
Mon. 22nd Apr.
(League)
Waterford FC Away
Fri. 26th Apr.
(League)
Cork City Home
Mon. 29th Apr.
(League)
Bohemians Home
Fri. 3rd May.
(League)
Dundalk Away
Fri. 10th May.
(League)
St. Patrick’s Athletic Home
Sat. 18th May.
(League)
Sligo Rovers Away
Fri. 24th May.
(League)
Finn Harps Home
Fri. 31st May.
(League)
U.C.D. Home
Sat. 8th Jun.
(League)
Shamrock Rovers Away
Fri. 14th Jun.
(League)
Waterford FC Home
Fri. 28th Jun.
(League)
Cork City Away
Mon. 1st Jul.
(League)
Bohemians Away
Fri. 5th Jul.
(League)
Dundalk Home
Fri. 12th Jul.
(League)
St. Patrick’s Athletic Away
Fri. 19th Jul.
(League)
Sligo Rovers Home
Fri. 26th Jul.
(League)
Finn Harps Away
Fri. 2nd Aug.
(League)
U.C.D. Away
Fri. 16th Aug.
(League)
Shamrock Rovers Home
Fri. 30th Aug.
(League)
Waterford FC Away
Fri. 13th Sep.
(League)
Cork City Home
Fri. 20th Sep.
(League)
Bohemians Home
Fri. 4th Oct.
(League)
Dundalk Away
Fri. 11th Oct.
(League)
St. Patrick’s Athletic Home
Sat. 19th Oct.
(League)
Sligo Rovers Away
Fri. 25th Oct.
(League)
Finn Harps Home

 

One Response to Club Details

  • Anonymous says:

    Got 2 LOI (LoveOurIrishness)
    The sacking of Pat Fenlon has stirred up a debate within the League of Ireland. However, my question is why were the Shamrock Rovers club so upset to lose to a Finnish side. The Finnish league are four places above our own league. The RoPS club which were second in their league have nine foreign nationals in their side. The club that won the league have seven and the club that came third have eleven.
    It is clear that if League of Ireland clubs want to progress they have to invest in foreign players outside of bringing in some British players. No one wants to see whole teams of foreign players but five or six good foreign players a side would help the likes of Shamrock Rovers, Cork City and Dundalk to progress in Europe.
    A lot of those foreign players in the Finnish sides were African and we all remember what Joseph N’Do brought to the league. Irish soccer might not have big budgets for scouting systems but do have links to African football. Johnny McKinstry has managed Sierra Leone and now manages Rwanda. Sean Connor managed a Zimbabwean club side. Maybe the biggest club sides have already exhausted all possibilities regarding these options or maybe not. That is a question I would like to know.
    If they have what were the problems and if not, why not.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.