Club Details

Drogheda United

Division 1  
Ground Name United Park
Address Windmill Road, Drogheda
County Louth
Phone (041) 9830190
Official Website www.droghedaunited.ie
Unofficial Website

Fixtures 2017

Drogheda United scores given first.

Fixture Opposition Venue Result
Sat. 22nd Feb.
(League)
Cobh Ramblers Away 2 – 0
Fri. 28th Feb.
(League)
Longford Town Home 0 – 1
Fri. 6th Mar.
(League)
U.C.D. Home 5 – 1
Sat. 14th Mar.
(League)
Shamrock Rovers II Away
Fri. 20th Mar.
(League)
Bray Wanderers Home
Fri. 27th Mar.
(League)
Athlone Town Away
Fri. 3rd Apr.
(League)
Galway United Home
Fri. 10th Apr.
(League)
Wexford FC Away
Fri. 17th Apr.
(League)
Cabinteely FC Home
Fri. 24th Apr.
(League)
Cobh Ramblers Home
Sat. 2nd May.
(League)
Longford Town Away
Fri. 8th May.
(League)
U.C.D. Away
Fri. 15th May.
(League)
Shamrock Rovers II Home
Fri. 22nd May.
(League)
Bray Wanderers Away
Fri. 29th May.
(League)
Athlone Town Home
Fri. 5th Jun.
(League)
Galway United Away
Fri. 12th Jun.
(League)
Wexford FC Home
Fri. 26th Jun.
(League)
Cabinteely FC Away
Sat. 4th Jul.
(League)
Cobh Ramblers Away
Fri. 10th Jul.
(League)
Longford Town Home
Fri. 17th Jul.
(League)
U.C.D. Home
Sat. 25th Jul.
(League)
Shamrock Rovers II Away
Fri. 31st Jul.
(League)
Bray Wanderers Home
Fri. 14th Aug.
(League)
Athlone Town Away
Fri. 28th Aug.
(League)
Galway United Home
Fri. 11th Sep.
(League)
Wexford FC Away
Sat. 19th Sep.
(League)
Cabinteely FC Home

 

One Response to Club Details

  • Anonymous says:

    Got 2 LOI (LoveOurIrishness)
    The sacking of Pat Fenlon has stirred up a debate within the League of Ireland. However, my question is why were the Shamrock Rovers club so upset to lose to a Finnish side. The Finnish league are four places above our own league. The RoPS club which were second in their league have nine foreign nationals in their side. The club that won the league have seven and the club that came third have eleven.
    It is clear that if League of Ireland clubs want to progress they have to invest in foreign players outside of bringing in some British players. No one wants to see whole teams of foreign players but five or six good foreign players a side would help the likes of Shamrock Rovers, Cork City and Dundalk to progress in Europe.
    A lot of those foreign players in the Finnish sides were African and we all remember what Joseph N’Do brought to the league. Irish soccer might not have big budgets for scouting systems but do have links to African football. Johnny McKinstry has managed Sierra Leone and now manages Rwanda. Sean Connor managed a Zimbabwean club side. Maybe the biggest club sides have already exhausted all possibilities regarding these options or maybe not. That is a question I would like to know.
    If they have what were the problems and if not, why not.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.