Club Details

Galway United

Division 1  
Ground Name Eamon Deacy Park
Address Dyke Road, Galway
County Galway
Phone +353 91 701028
Official Website www.galwayunitedfc.ie
Unofficial Website

Fixtures 2017

Galway United scores given first.

Fixture Opposition Venue Result
Fri. 22nd Feb.
(League)
Shelbourne Home 2 – 3
Fri. 1st Mar.
(League)
Wexford FC Away 4 – 0
Mon. 4th Mar.
(League Cup 1st Round)
Athlone Town Away 2 – 1
Fri. 8th Mar.
(League)
Bray Wanderers Home 0 – 1
Fri. 22nd Mar.
(League)
Drogheda United Home 0 – 1
Fri. 29th Mar.
(League)
Cabinteely FC Away 0 – 1
Mon. 1st Apr.
(League Cup 2nd Round)
Waterford FC Away 1 – 2
Fri. 5th Apr.
(League)
Limerick Home 0 – 1
Fri. 12th Apr.
(League)
Cobh Ramblers Home 1 – 2
Fri. 19th Apr.
(League)
Athlone Town Away
Fri. 26th Apr.
(League)
Shelbourne Away
Fri. 3rd May.
(League)
Wexford FC Home
Sat. 11th May.
(League)
Bray Wanderers Away
Fri. 17th May.
(League)
Longford Town Home
Fri. 24th May.
(League)
Drogheda United Away
Fri. 31st May.
(League)
Cabinteely FC Home
Sat. 8th Jun.
(League)
Limerick Away
Fri. 14th Jun.
(League)
Cobh Ramblers Away
Fri. 28th Jun.
(League)
Athlone Town Home
Fri. 5th Jul.
(League)
Shelbourne Home
Fri. 12th Jul.
(League)
Wexford FC Away
Fri. 19th Jul.
(League)
Bray Wanderers Home
Sat. 27th Jul.
(League)
Longford Town Away
Sat. 27th Jul.
(League)
Longford Town Away
Fri. 2nd Aug.
(League)
Drogheda United Home
Fri. 16th Aug.
(League)
Cabinteely FC Away
Fri. 30th Aug.
(League)
Limerick Home
Fri. 13th Sep.
(League)
Cobh Ramblers Home
Sat. 21st Sep.
(League)
Athlone Town Away

 

One Response to Club Details

  • Anonymous says:

    Got 2 LOI (LoveOurIrishness)
    The sacking of Pat Fenlon has stirred up a debate within the League of Ireland. However, my question is why were the Shamrock Rovers club so upset to lose to a Finnish side. The Finnish league are four places above our own league. The RoPS club which were second in their league have nine foreign nationals in their side. The club that won the league have seven and the club that came third have eleven.
    It is clear that if League of Ireland clubs want to progress they have to invest in foreign players outside of bringing in some British players. No one wants to see whole teams of foreign players but five or six good foreign players a side would help the likes of Shamrock Rovers, Cork City and Dundalk to progress in Europe.
    A lot of those foreign players in the Finnish sides were African and we all remember what Joseph N’Do brought to the league. Irish soccer might not have big budgets for scouting systems but do have links to African football. Johnny McKinstry has managed Sierra Leone and now manages Rwanda. Sean Connor managed a Zimbabwean club side. Maybe the biggest club sides have already exhausted all possibilities regarding these options or maybe not. That is a question I would like to know.
    If they have what were the problems and if not, why not.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.