Club Details

Shamrock Rovers II

Division 1  
Ground Name Tallaght Stadium
Address
County Dublin
Phone
Official Website www.shamrockrovers.ie
Unofficial Website

Fixtures 2017

Shamrock Rovers II scores given first.

Fixture Opposition Venue Result
Sat. 22nd Feb.
(League)
Longford Town Away
Sat. 29th Feb.
(League)
Galway United Home
Fri. 6th Mar.
(League)
Cabinteely FC Away
Sat. 14th Mar.
(League)
Drogheda United Home
Fri. 20th Mar.
(League)
U.C.D. Away
Sat. 28th Mar.
(League)
Wexford FC Home
Fri. 3rd Apr.
(League)
Bray Wanderers Away
Fri. 10th Apr.
(League)
Athlone Town Away
Sat. 18th Apr.
(League)
Cobh Ramblers Home
Sat. 25th Apr.
(League)
Longford Town Home
Fri. 1st May.
(League)
Galway United Away
Sat. 9th May.
(League)
Cabinteely FC Home
Fri. 15th May.
(League)
Drogheda United Away
Sat. 23rd May.
(League)
U.C.D. Home
Fri. 29th May.
(League)
Wexford FC Away
Sat. 6th Jun.
(League)
Bray Wanderers Home
Fri. 12th Jun.
(League)
Athlone Town Home
Sat. 27th Jun.
(League)
Cobh Ramblers Away
Sat. 4th Jul.
(League)
Longford Town Away
Sat. 11th Jul.
(League)
Galway United Home
Fri. 17th Jul.
(League)
Cabinteely FC Away
Sat. 25th Jul.
(League)
Drogheda United Home
Fri. 31st Jul.
(League)
U.C.D. Away
Sat. 15th Aug.
(League)
Wexford FC Home
Fri. 28th Aug.
(League)
Bray Wanderers Away
Fri. 11th Sep.
(League)
Athlone Town Away
Sat. 19th Sep.
(League)
Cobh Ramblers Home

 

One Response to Club Details

  • Anonymous says:

    Got 2 LOI (LoveOurIrishness)
    The sacking of Pat Fenlon has stirred up a debate within the League of Ireland. However, my question is why were the Shamrock Rovers club so upset to lose to a Finnish side. The Finnish league are four places above our own league. The RoPS club which were second in their league have nine foreign nationals in their side. The club that won the league have seven and the club that came third have eleven.
    It is clear that if League of Ireland clubs want to progress they have to invest in foreign players outside of bringing in some British players. No one wants to see whole teams of foreign players but five or six good foreign players a side would help the likes of Shamrock Rovers, Cork City and Dundalk to progress in Europe.
    A lot of those foreign players in the Finnish sides were African and we all remember what Joseph N’Do brought to the league. Irish soccer might not have big budgets for scouting systems but do have links to African football. Johnny McKinstry has managed Sierra Leone and now manages Rwanda. Sean Connor managed a Zimbabwean club side. Maybe the biggest club sides have already exhausted all possibilities regarding these options or maybe not. That is a question I would like to know.
    If they have what were the problems and if not, why not.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.