Club Details

Dundalk

Premier Division  
Ground Name Oriel Park
Address Carrick Road, Dundalk
County Louth
Phone (042) 9335894
Official Website www.dundalkfc.com
Unofficial Website

Fixtures 2017

Dundalk scores given first.

Fixture Opposition Venue Result
Fri. 15th Feb.
(League)
Sligo Rovers Home 1 – 1
Fri. 22nd Feb.
(League)
Finn Harps Away 1 – 1
Mon. 25th Feb.
(League)
U.C.D. Home 2 – 1
Fri. 1st Mar.
(League)
Shamrock Rovers Away 0 – 0
Fri. 8th Mar.
(League)
Waterford FC Home 4 – 0
Fri. 15th Mar.
(League)
Derry City Away 2 – 0
Fri. 29th Mar.
(League)
Cork City Home 1 – 0
Mon. 1st Apr.
(League Cup 2nd Round)
St. Patrick’s Athletic Away 2 – 1
Fri. 5th Apr.
(League)
St. Patrick’s Athletic Away 0 – 1
Fri. 12th Apr.
(League)
Sligo Rovers Away 1 – 2
Mon. 15th Apr.
(League)
Bohemians Home
Fri. 19th Apr.
(League)
Finn Harps Home
Mon. 22nd Apr.
(League)
U.C.D. Away
Fri. 26th Apr.
(League)
Shamrock Rovers Home
Mon. 29th Apr.
(League)
Waterford FC Away
Fri. 3rd May.
(League)
Derry City Home
Fri. 10th May.
(League)
Bohemians Away
Fri. 17th May.
(League)
Cork City Away
Mon. 20th May.
(League)
Bohemians Home
Fri. 24th May.
(League)
St. Patrick’s Athletic Home
Fri. 31st May.
(League)
Sligo Rovers Home
Sat. 8th Jun.
(League)
Finn Harps Away
Fri. 14th Jun.
(League)
U.C.D. Home
Fri. 28th Jun.
(League)
Shamrock Rovers Away
Mon. 1st Jul.
(League)
Waterford FC Home
Fri. 5th Jul.
(League)
Cork City Home
Fri. 5th Jul.
(League)
Derry City Away
Fri. 19th Jul.
(League)
Cork City Home
Fri. 26th Jul.
(League)
St. Patrick’s Athletic Away
Sat. 3rd Aug.
(League)
Sligo Rovers Away
Fri. 16th Aug.
(League)
Finn Harps Home
Fri. 30th Aug.
(League)
U.C.D. Away
Fri. 13th Sep.
(League)
Shamrock Rovers Home
Fri. 20th Sep.
(League)
Waterford FC Away
Fri. 4th Oct.
(League)
Derry City Home
Fri. 11th Oct.
(League)
Bohemians Away
Fri. 18th Oct.
(League)
Cork City Away
Fri. 25th Oct.
(League)
St. Patrick’s Athletic Home

 

One Response to Club Details

  • Anonymous says:

    Got 2 LOI (LoveOurIrishness)
    The sacking of Pat Fenlon has stirred up a debate within the League of Ireland. However, my question is why were the Shamrock Rovers club so upset to lose to a Finnish side. The Finnish league are four places above our own league. The RoPS club which were second in their league have nine foreign nationals in their side. The club that won the league have seven and the club that came third have eleven.
    It is clear that if League of Ireland clubs want to progress they have to invest in foreign players outside of bringing in some British players. No one wants to see whole teams of foreign players but five or six good foreign players a side would help the likes of Shamrock Rovers, Cork City and Dundalk to progress in Europe.
    A lot of those foreign players in the Finnish sides were African and we all remember what Joseph N’Do brought to the league. Irish soccer might not have big budgets for scouting systems but do have links to African football. Johnny McKinstry has managed Sierra Leone and now manages Rwanda. Sean Connor managed a Zimbabwean club side. Maybe the biggest club sides have already exhausted all possibilities regarding these options or maybe not. That is a question I would like to know.
    If they have what were the problems and if not, why not.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.